A Soldier indeed !

“This has made its way to me through Anand Swaroop. It is a poignant reminder of how difficult it is for the armed forces to be involved in kinetic operations in Internal Security Situations.

I am reminded of what one of my COs said ” Every day in some or the other part our land, men and women in the armed forces perform acts of gallantry. Some are recognised, a few are even rewarded.”

Kudos to Col DPK Pillay (a Georgian from 73rd NDA). I am proud that I slow marched through the Quarterdeck at the same time as did this fine soldier.

I thought I must share with you a part of my life – a journey back to the place where I was nearly killed.

Yesterday I was honoured by the village yesterday for protecting their lives when I was losing my own and for making peace with them before passing out .

I also met the militants who shot me – it was a great moment – something that makes this life worth living

Since you are my well wisher i thought you must know this story.

With warm regards

Pillay

you can watch the video here.

4 responses to “A Soldier indeed !

  1. I’ve been looking around katspeakeasy.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the good content here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is so boring. I’ve been coming here for the past couple nights and reading. I just wanted to let you know that I have been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.

  2. Regards from a fellow Georgian

Leave a comment